A slight delay

The irregularly scheduled programming will be interrupted for the next few days while I attend a conference the size of ninth-century York.

I’m presenting a paper at this particular to-do, my third actually, but I’m heading out on my own and will need to manage the ordeals without the soothing company of my uxor carissima.

I will have a few things to say about the odd discipline of conference paper writing when I get back and then it’s back to the ongoing short-essay clinic.

There is the added challenge, at this conference, as I need to avoid purchasing more books than usual. Considering that ‘usual’ can be around the $250 range, I’m not sure how well I will do.

Leave a Reply

